I CAME ACROSS THIS, ( AN OPINION OF A YOUNG LADY )

I am not yet convinced (of the necessity) of hijab. I am convinced about the Islamic dress code, but my mother prevents me from wearing it and if I disobey her, I will go to Hell. My position does not allow me to substitute my dress for Islamic dress. It is very hot in my country, and I can not stand it. How could I bear the heat if I wore the hijab? I am afraid that if I wear the hijab, I will take it off at some future time because I have seen so many others do this! If I wear the hijab then nobody will marry me, so I am going to leave it off until then. I do not wear hijab based on what Almighty Allah says, (And proclaim the grace of your Lord) (Ad-Duha 93:11), so how can I cover what Allah the Almighty has blessed me with? I know that hijab is obligatory (wajib), but I will wear it when Almighty Allah guides me to do so. It is not time for that yet. I am still too young to wear hijab. I will do it when I get older, and after I go on Hajj! I am afraid that if I wear Islamic clothing, I will be labeled as belonging to some group or another.

