I made this speech at my sisters wedding, well actually i was so nervous the thought of going up infront of everyone was frightening. so my uncle decided he would present it for me. shoooo what a relief.. but i was congratulated on how well the speech was..it really came from the heart.

To My Sister

Asalaamualaikum,

Mubarak my Sister, you are married now, Alhumdulilah, I cannot express my joy, through Allah’s mercy and blessings you are here today, throughout my life you have been my strength, my support, and my inspiration, we may not have had perfect moments, but you are my sister and that is the best moment of my life.  My life would not be the same without you, so to share such a joyous moment in your life is a blessing on its own. We have had our ups and downs, but through it all we have become stronger and our love and bond will be forever. I make Dua that Allah (SWT) grants you all the happiness you so richly deserve, May you love for the sake of Allah, for love for Allah between two people is most sacred. May Allah increase your Sabr, May you both protect one anothers character and grow together  toward the righteous path, Inshallah Ameen. I would like to end off by saying I love you, and Jazakallahu Khairan for being my sister and even though you are married please don’t forget my pocket money.

 

