Be content with what Allah gives us :   Happiness will always be found in   contentment, forgiveness and in loving yourself and others. To truly   love is difficult, it is to forgive unconditionally, to live, to take the   “experiences or circumstances” as   they are, facing them together and   being happy with conviction. There are those who say I cannot be …  happy :   · Because I am sick.   · Because I have no money.   · Because it’s too cold.   · Because they insulted me.   · Because someone stopped loving   me.   · Because someone didn’t appreciate   me.   But what you don’t know is that you   can be happy even though you are   sick, whether it is too hot, whether   you have money or not, whether   someone has insulted you, or   someone didn’t love you, or hasn’t   valued you.   The Noble Messenger of Allah Ta’ala (s.a.w) is reported to have said: “The   happiness of the son of Adam   depends on his being content with   what Allah has decreed for him the   misery of the son of Adam results   from in his discontent with what Allah   has decreed for him.” (Hadith- Tirmidhi)
