images

By Fadia Bint Ismail

 

The Messenger Muhammad (SAW) said: “The true believer has a penetrating insight he sees by the light of Allah”

When I make Dua I always ask Allah to illuminate my path with his Noor. Sometimes we are faced with so many obstacles and the tunnel seems so dark and the only way out of it is having true faith that the illumination of Allah will light our way.

It is always important that we remember that he, who knows himself, knows Almighty Allah and whoever loves to meet Allah, Allah loves to meet him.

I read a very interesting book which teaches us how to control our conscious mind and to unleash the power of the Almighty Allah within ourselves. It truly made me think about many things and how the conscious mind is the master of our destiny and that each part of our being is only imminent by the illumination of Allah.

How is it then possible that we are able to attain such esteem ranking? Well first of all when we allow ourselves to let Allah control our entire lives instead of worrying what will be or what has passed us by. All that counts is here and now.

I also wrote a poem which I thought would best reflect what I am talking about.

 

Illumination of Allah, By Fadia Bint Ismail

 

(From my poetry book “My Inner Self”)

Amidst the darkness do you weep.

Searching for a faceless beauty while others are asleep.

Silently praying

Remembering, wondering, where your life would have been.

Had you not reached out to what cannot be seen.

Secluding yourself, hoping for a sign.

Reaching out to that which is truly divine.

It cannot be seen, yet it can be felt

Searching and praying

Waiting for the One.

 

 

 

 

 

