By Fadia Bint Ismail

I realize that Ramadan is gone for now but how can I have a reflection part 1 without following it with a final part 2.

I think looking back at the blessed month of Ramadan I can say that every month is different I may not have accomplished all the goals I set out for Ramadan and although I feel disappointed in myself I know that circumstances change, life changes daily and even a few small constant good deeds are better than doing to many things at once which are not constant.

I think this Ramadan was probably the most challenging because of the different environment I work in as apposed to where I use to work.

What made the challenges fruitful and completely worth it was having support from your colleagues who are not even Muslim but who respects your religion and found it in their heart to support you by even fasting with you for the entire month. They realized the beauty and benefits of fasting and to be able to inspire others to fast well I think that is an accomplishment which only Allah has provided.

My colleagues have expressed how fasting the month of Ramadan has changed them especially where consuming less food, being more aware of why we fast and what happens to our bodies when we fast. Asking questions as to what we do at night when we break our fast etc. So yes this Ramadan was different to any other Ramadan good challenges difficult challenges spiritually and mentally but Alhamdulillah through the grace and mercy of Allah (SWT) it turned out to be amazing.

I only Hope and Make Dua that I reach another Ramadan by Allahs will. Inshallah

Make your Ramadan a month to inspire others with your character and belief Inshallah.

