By Fadia Bint Ismail

“From the perfection of Allah’s Ihsan is that he allows his slave to taste the bitterness of the break before the sweetness of the mend. He does not break his believing slave, except to mend him. And he does not withhold from him, Except to give him, And he does not test him (with Hardship) except to cure him” Ibn Qayyim Al-Jawziyyah

When I read this Quote and at the moment when I read this I was going through a hard time with choices and in general my entire life.

If we have ever felt as though we can no longer go on, when life seems utterly challenging and we say to ourselves, ” You know what I just want to give up” .

I am sure we have all felt this way and so I shared this quote as a means to help those very people, including myself to help realize that when we feel like we are broken down into tiny little pieces it is Allah’s mercy upon us, so the stronger our faith is the harder the tests will be.

We can go on and on about challenges, hardships and how Allah puts us through difficult to help us and no burden will be placed upon us that we cannot bear, but I think the reason so many of us fail to realize the true nature of our struggle and the value of Allah’s mercy is because we do not understand why we believe in Allah and this is the question you should ask yourself, why did Allah create me ? and What is my relationship with Allah?

So ask yourself those two questions…..

This is a reminder first and Foremost to myself

