59933_558032847542568_56804286_n

 

By Fadia Bint Ismail

Every Ramadan is different, the experiences, our mindset and basically most things. For me this Ramadan is one of the best, mentally, physically and emotionally. It has brought me more inner peace and contentment and changing truly how I look at life.

It is like a scholar once said if your Eemaan is sincere it turns into light and you can only truly have Eemaan if you try and change your bad habits.

I think the best part of Ramadan is that we are more in control of ourselves, we have a purpose that we are working toward  and creating a better connection with our creator.

We all struggle with our connection with our creator at times and even when we are praying everything around us seems to distract us, I can truly say it takes a lot to be able to truly find complete khushi and contentment in prayer…..but Allah(SWT) is so merciful he calls us back to him each and everyday.

I know that in Ramadan Shaytaan is tied up and we don’t have his whispers to sway us but the battle with our own nafs in this month is greater, what you do in this month is from yourself we cannot blame Shaytaan and even after Ramadan we cannot fully blame Shaytaan either,because he whispers to us but it is our own self that gives into that temptation and on the day of Qiyamah when you want to blame him, he will say “I only whispered to you”. Ultimately what I am trying to say is that for me this battle in this Holy Month of Ramadan has been a great reflection for myself and the path I would like to see myself on.

A few things I have learnt in this short time is that we need to fall completely inlove with Allah. Our main aim in our life should be to please our creator. We should allow our hearts and our minds to be fully controlled by Allah…I promise you by doing this you will be more happy and contented, I know that it is difficult and trust me I myself struggle with this because you think but what are you saying…shouldn’t I love my muslim brother or sister…no that is not what I am saying I mean be so Inlove with Allah that nothing can affect your heart and mind. Be so inlove with Allah that every battle every struggle you face doesn’t bring you to the brink of destruction and remember that Allah tests those he loves the most. 🙂 that to me already makes me love Allah even more.

Bottom line….this Ramadan the beauty of it I cannot explain and I hope my words can give you a sense of the way I feel…Happy…contented and focused

Fall inlove with Allah  everyday …..then tell me how you feel

A reminder to myself first and foremost 🙂

Wslm …Ramadan Kareem to one and all

