20479891_10203729423312607_3071930144357828530_n

 

By Fadia Bint Ismail

It has definitely been a while since i have posted on my blog but alas here i am

I thought hard and long about what exactly i am going too write about and i think the best thing lately has been My journey and the road that it led me too finding my inner self.

Sometimes we are all distracted by the things of this Dunyah that we fail to realize our true purpose in life and that is too constantly seek the pleasure of Our Maker , Our Lord, Our One and only Allah (SWT)

So how did i get here…Well firstly having complete Yaqeen in Allah (SWT) and knowing that whatever is meant to reach me will reach me and whatever is not meant to reach me will never reach me. What is meant for you nobody can take it away if Allah (SWT) willed it for you.

It took me a long while to get to where I am today, struggles whether it be financially, emotionally, spiritually you name it we all face it so it should not be this embarrassing thing we do not speak about because trust me there are others out there that are facing the exact same thing as you or even worse. One thing i have learnt is that patience is the key to every thing and i remembered i had little too probably no patience. So how do you overcome this struggle?

Well secondly find things that will put your heart and mind at ease, whether it is reading a book, a hobby or some other therapeutic avenue that will help you in managing your inner self and allowing you to become more calming and patient.

My choice of therapy was painting and writing Islamic poetry i could channel all my feelings and even frustrations into it and Alhamdulilah i can actually say that doing that has brought tremendous value not only to my life but too others.

For me the biggest part of my Journey was knowing that i had so many people who cared for me, who loved me and encouraged me too keep on going and too have total Sabr (Patience)…..We definitely all need those types of people in our lives..You know the ones who constantly remind us of Allah (SWT).

My Journey has just begun……

All Praise is due to Allah Alone, and He is Sufficient for us All

 

 

 

